256737329_10159469659661138_424089189891770727_n_edited.jpg

REVIEWS

What People Are Saying

Photo 27-04-2022, 1 57 16 pm.jpg

Claire Gunn

Super service from Smeaton. We were very pleased with our videos.

5.0150 Product ratingsaverage rating is 5 out of 5, based on 150 votes, Product ratings
Photo 27-04-2022, 1 57 16 pm.jpg

Aston

Adam was great and we had the best time. The photos were wonderful and excellent quality for prints. But the process of taking the photos was also fun in itself. Thank you.

5.0150 Product ratingsaverage rating is 5 out of 5, based on 150 votes, Product ratings
Photo 27-04-2022, 1 57 16 pm.jpg

Michelle & Steve

From first booking Adam was always helpful with any of our enquiries, polite and nothing too much trouble for anything we asked.
On actual day Adam turned up time as promised blended in well with our wedding guests taking the natural shots we requested.
Photos and Video are exceptional cannot thankyou enough Adam and will definitely recommend you to anyone we know getting married.
In our eyes 5 Star *****

5.0150 Product ratingsaverage rating is 5 out of 5, based on 150 votes, Product ratings
Photo 27-04-2022, 1 57 16 pm.jpg

Mr & Mrs Wilks

Adam was the photographer and videographer for my wedding on the 9th of September 2022. He was amazing, he made us feel so comfortable and we loved every minute of it.
He captured beautiful images that will last a life time, a lot of them even had us tearing up.
When me and my husband sat down to watch our wedding video we both cried, it was absolutely beautiful.

I couldn’t thank Adam enough for everything.

5.0150 Product ratingsaverage rating is 5 out of 5, based on 150 votes, Product ratings
Photo 27-04-2022, 1 57 16 pm.jpg

Tamsin

There wouldn’t be a better! Amazing photographer and a lovely person

5.0150 Product ratingsaverage rating is 5 out of 5, based on 150 votes, Product ratings
Photo 27-04-2022, 1 57 16 pm.jpg

Bethan and Callum

Adams photography was exactly what we wanted. Adam was able to sneak around everyone to pull off some excellent shots and we now have a selection of photos to treasure from our big day. Adam is from Plymouth and was happy to travel to our ceremony and reception further down in Cornwall. The photos we received were plentiful and included all of our guests and moments.

Thank you Adam.

Callum and Bethan

5.0150 Product ratingsaverage rating is 5 out of 5, based on 150 votes, Product ratings
Photo 27-04-2022, 1 57 16 pm.jpg

Josie harvey

Adam was amazing, very approachable, friendly and just brilliant at his job

5.0150 Product ratingsaverage rating is 5 out of 5, based on 150 votes, Product ratings
Photo 27-04-2022, 1 57 16 pm.jpg

Terri Cookman

Adam was amazing on our special day! Very professional and lovely & got involved with all the craziness all day! And the photos and videos he took look amazing!

5.0150 Product ratingsaverage rating is 5 out of 5, based on 150 votes, Product ratings
Photo 27-04-2022, 1 57 16 pm.jpg

Duncan & Hayley Boase

Adam McCarthy captured our wedding day just perfectly in every aspect. The highlight video, the full video along with the photos are everything that we wanted and so much more. Adam communicated with us regularly before the day to confirm our requirements and on the day he proceeded with much professionalism. He was very prompt in sending us some sample photos and a highlight video immediately after our wedding. Adam is a very friendly and approachable photographer and very accommodating to any requirements. I would highly recommend Adam for any photographic requirements.

5.0150 Product ratingsaverage rating is 5 out of 5, based on 150 votes, Product ratings
Photo 27-04-2022, 1 57 16 pm.jpg

Jemma Bowie

Adam did the photography for our same sex wedding and he did an absolutely fantastic job. He was sensitive to our wants and got some lovely sentimental photographs. He also coped really well with our EXTENSIVE family portrait list!
He was incredibly discreet also. Going through the photos afterwards we were all surprised by the shots he managed to get because none of us remembered seeing him in the background, either during the ceremony or the meal afterwards.
He was lovely to work with and helped us with posing. We ended up with beautiful photos that we can treasure forever, despite most of us being the types of people who don't enjoy having our photos taken. He edited them really well and the whole experience beginning to end was lovely.
We can wholeheartedly recommend Adam for any event you might want photographed.

5.0150 Product ratingsaverage rating is 5 out of 5, based on 150 votes, Product ratings

Megan and Jack

Adam was fantastic on our wedding day- he made us feel comfortable when he was filming and made us a beautiful wedding video. He was even willing to come outside in the rain with us to film! We couldn’t recommend him enough - thank you so much Adam. You are amazing!!!!

Charlotte and Daniel

We had Smeaton Productions at our wedding for our wedding video! Adam was great! Capturing our day and given us the best highlight video

Jess and Radoslaw

My husband and I would highly recommend Adam and Smeaton Productions for any photography or videography requirements you may have. 
Adam filmed our wedding day for you and not only did he produce a fantastic video which we are totally in love with but he was an absolute pleasure to have as part of our special day. 
Adam made everyone feel very comfortable and was highly professional throughout. 
We couldn’t recommend Adam highly enough and will definitely be using Adam again in the future for any videographer needs! 
Thank you so much again! Xx

Recommendations

Kirstie and Adam

Adam videoed our wedding day for us and he was amazing start to finish, we have just received it and we love it! Thank you so much would definitely recommend

Joanna and Chris

Adam arrived early and stayed until late in the evening. He was a pleasure to have around during the day. We are delighted with our Wedding video. Highly recommended

 

Our wedding video is brilliant and very professional. Exceptional value too. you would not regret hiring Adam for your wedding.

Emily and Mikey

Adam at Smeaton Productions was so professional and friendly, he spent the whole day with us all but was very discreet. We received the highlights quickly after the wedding which were amazing and of a high quality. Would definitely recommend Adam.