top of page
256737329_10159469659661138_424089189891770727_n_edited.jpg

REVIEWS

What People Are Saying

Photo 27-04-2022, 1 57 16 pm.jpg

Leanne

If you are in the process of researching and thinking of booking Adam at Smeaton Productions – Our advice would be to 100% reach out. We booked Adam to cover our special day and were so pleased with the results. He captured amazing photos and the story of our whole day beautifully. Adam was very informative and offered a great consultation prior, and on the day itself in those moments like during the ceremony you wouldn’t have known he was there (In a very positive way) He made everyone feel very comfortable and got everyone smiling and laughing! Our friends and family also commented on how great Adam was, and how wonderfully the photos turned out. Truly stunning and thank you for capturing our day Adam! Would recommend! 5* quality and service!

average rating is 5 out of 5, based on 150 votes, Product ratings
Photo 27-04-2022, 1 57 16 pm.jpg

Dave. IRSE Plymouth Section anniversary dinner

We were very pleased with the photographic coverage of our society 50th anniversary dinner. Adam joined us for the post dinner activities and did an excellent job covering all that took place. He was very proactive in organising dinner guests to be photographed and circulated taking random shots which showed the atmosphere of the evening.

average rating is 5 out of 5, based on 150 votes, Product ratings
Photo 27-04-2022, 1 57 16 pm.jpg

Kerry & Chris Boniface

Adam did an absolutely fantastic job at our wedding with photography. I received my teaser photos on the day and I cannot wait to receive them all. Adam is excellent with children aswell, he encouraged them to get involved, gave them fist bumps and just genuinely a lovely person all round made better by how he was with the kids. I will not hesitate to recommend Adam to anyone looking for a wedding photographer/videographer he’s very professional and I’m so happy with our choice in photographer so Thankyou very much

average rating is 5 out of 5, based on 150 votes, Product ratings
Photo 27-04-2022, 1 57 16 pm.jpg

Clare Ross

I would have more photos taken as the photos are just stunning

average rating is 5 out of 5, based on 150 votes, Product ratings
Photo 27-04-2022, 1 57 16 pm.jpg

Al and Kerri kingwell

Absolutely fantastic we love our videos and picture he does it all

average rating is 5 out of 5, based on 150 votes, Product ratings
Photo 27-04-2022, 1 57 16 pm.jpg

Anna and Tex

Thank you Adam! From the planning stage through to our special day you have been brilliant - you kept us and our guests completely comfortable and relaxed and the photos and video we now have to look back on are amazing… so glad we booked you!!
Thanks again, Mr and Mrs Pearce xxx

average rating is 5 out of 5, based on 150 votes, Product ratings
Photo 27-04-2022, 1 57 16 pm.jpg

Ali and Tim

Had a wonderful day couldnt fault Adam would thoroughly recommend him for your photographs

average rating is 5 out of 5, based on 150 votes, Product ratings
Photo 27-04-2022, 1 57 16 pm.jpg

Mr and Mrs List

We booked Adam for our wedding in October 2022 for the full day of photography and videography, I was worried we wouldn’t get all of the little moments, but I didn’t need to worry at all!
Adam worked so hard from initial consultation, to capture the day perfectly, and got so many compliments from our guests towards his kind and professional manner. A truly great guy!
We now have some incredible photos and a video which just brings the day to life, memories we can treasure for years to come. We had ‘sneak peaks’ within days, and the full video and all the photos very quickly.
Now I just need to decide which ones to display!
We cannot thank Adam enough, and wish his business all the best. I’m not planning on another wedding! But will recommend him to anyone I know getting married.

average rating is 5 out of 5, based on 150 votes, Product ratings
Photo 27-04-2022, 1 57 16 pm.jpg

Mr & Mrs Wilks

Adam was the photographer and videographer for my wedding on the 9th of September 2022. He was amazing, he made us feel so comfortable and we loved every minute of it.
He captured beautiful images that will last a life time, a lot of them even had us tearing up.
When me and my husband sat down to watch our wedding video we both cried, it was absolutely beautiful.

I couldn’t thank Adam enough for everything.

average rating is 5 out of 5, based on 150 votes, Product ratings
Photo 27-04-2022, 1 57 16 pm.jpg

Terri Cookman

Adam was amazing on our special day! Very professional and lovely & got involved with all the craziness all day! And the photos and videos he took look amazing!

average rating is 5 out of 5, based on 150 votes, Product ratings
Photo 27-04-2022, 1 57 16 pm.jpg

Michelle & Steve

From first booking Adam was always helpful with any of our enquiries, polite and nothing too much trouble for anything we asked.
On actual day Adam turned up time as promised blended in well with our wedding guests taking the natural shots we requested.
Photos and Video are exceptional cannot thankyou enough Adam and will definitely recommend you to anyone we know getting married.
In our eyes 5 Star *****

average rating is 5 out of 5, based on 150 votes, Product ratings
Photo 27-04-2022, 1 57 16 pm.jpg

Josie harvey

Adam was amazing, very approachable, friendly and just brilliant at his job

average rating is 5 out of 5, based on 150 votes, Product ratings
Photo 27-04-2022, 1 57 16 pm.jpg

Bethan and Callum

Adams photography was exactly what we wanted. Adam was able to sneak around everyone to pull off some excellent shots and we now have a selection of photos to treasure from our big day. Adam is from Plymouth and was happy to travel to our ceremony and reception further down in Cornwall. The photos we received were plentiful and included all of our guests and moments.

Thank you Adam.

Callum and Bethan

average rating is 5 out of 5, based on 150 votes, Product ratings
Photo 27-04-2022, 1 57 16 pm.jpg

Hayley & Ryan

We had the pleasure of having Smeaton Productions with us on our special day, Adam did both our videography and photography, and we couldn't be happier with the outcome! Adam was brilliant throughout the whole day, and captured our day perfectly. We were absolutely blown away with both photos & videos, and wouldn't hesitate at recommending. Adam was patient (even with our 10 year old having an almighty meltdown) which resulted in him having to stay a little longer than anticipated, and was super quick at sending all of our wonderful photos and videos to us! Thanks Adam!

average rating is 5 out of 5, based on 150 votes, Product ratings
Photo 27-04-2022, 1 57 16 pm.jpg

Mark & Loren

Stunning photos and video with an impressive turnaround time!

Adam is as amazing, from the point of booking he asked the right questions and was more than happy to accommodate all of our requests, some of which may have been a bit different to the norm.

On the day he literally blended in and was snapping away all throughout the time he was there. He got amazing shots, not only of us, but all our guests and the beautiful scenery of the venue. Capturing every special moment of the day

He made sure we got everything we wanted and wouldn't hesitate to recommend his services to anyone

Thankyou very much for everything and for capturing our amazing day, giving us an eternity of memories to look back on!

Loren & Mark

average rating is 5 out of 5, based on 150 votes, Product ratings
Photo 27-04-2022, 1 57 16 pm.jpg

Kevin Dunstan

What can I say about Adam? An absolute professional from day 1. Faultless. Attentive to all our needs. Set up was fantastic. If you have a chance to book Smeaton Productions do not miss out on a first class service.

average rating is 5 out of 5, based on 150 votes, Product ratings
Photo 27-04-2022, 1 57 16 pm.jpg

Kayleigh Bennett

We had Adam as our wedding photographer and he was absolutely amazing from the minute he arrived to the minute he left! He made sure he got every shot we asked for and never missed an opportunity to take others too. You can definitely see the passion he has for the job he does. We can’t Thankyou enough for capturing our special day xxx

average rating is 5 out of 5, based on 150 votes, Product ratings
Photo 27-04-2022, 1 57 16 pm.jpg

Becky Ruddock

Had an amazing day that Adam capture beautifully. We have an array of photos,videos and Marryoke to look back on.

average rating is 5 out of 5, based on 150 votes, Product ratings
Photo 27-04-2022, 1 57 16 pm.jpg

Becca and Joe

Adam did an amazing job with our wedding video. He captured all the moments of the day beautifully and its something we can keep forever. We got our video back so quick and its amazing to relive the day. Thank you!

average rating is 5 out of 5, based on 150 votes, Product ratings
Photo 27-04-2022, 1 57 16 pm.jpg

Stacey Smith

Adam at Smeaton productions was brilliant at our wedding he made all of us feel so comfortable and captured our special day amazing. Loved the difference between coloured and black and white pictures. He made us laugh and suggested brilliant sites for the pictures. Thank you for capturing our day we love our pictures.

average rating is 5 out of 5, based on 150 votes, Product ratings
Photo 27-04-2022, 1 57 16 pm.jpg

Duncan & Hayley Boase

Adam McCarthy captured our wedding day just perfectly in every aspect. The highlight video, the full video along with the photos are everything that we wanted and so much more. Adam communicated with us regularly before the day to confirm our requirements and on the day he proceeded with much professionalism. He was very prompt in sending us some sample photos and a highlight video immediately after our wedding. Adam is a very friendly and approachable photographer and very accommodating to any requirements. I would highly recommend Adam for any photographic requirements.

average rating is 5 out of 5, based on 150 votes, Product ratings
Photo 27-04-2022, 1 57 16 pm.jpg

Tamsin

There wouldn’t be a better! Amazing photographer and a lovely person

average rating is 5 out of 5, based on 150 votes, Product ratings
Photo 27-04-2022, 1 57 16 pm.jpg

Aston

Adam was great and we had the best time. The photos were wonderful and excellent quality for prints. But the process of taking the photos was also fun in itself. Thank you.

average rating is 5 out of 5, based on 150 votes, Product ratings
Photo 27-04-2022, 1 57 16 pm.jpg

Jemma Bowie

Adam did the photography for our same sex wedding and he did an absolutely fantastic job. He was sensitive to our wants and got some lovely sentimental photographs. He also coped really well with our EXTENSIVE family portrait list!
He was incredibly discreet also. Going through the photos afterwards we were all surprised by the shots he managed to get because none of us remembered seeing him in the background, either during the ceremony or the meal afterwards.
He was lovely to work with and helped us with posing. We ended up with beautiful photos that we can treasure forever, despite most of us being the types of people who don't enjoy having our photos taken. He edited them really well and the whole experience beginning to end was lovely.
We can wholeheartedly recommend Adam for any event you might want photographed.

average rating is 5 out of 5, based on 150 votes, Product ratings
Photo 27-04-2022, 1 57 16 pm.jpg

Claire Gunn

Super service from Smeaton. We were very pleased with our videos.

average rating is 5 out of 5, based on 150 votes, Product ratings

Megan and Jack

Adam was fantastic on our wedding day- he made us feel comfortable when he was filming and made us a beautiful wedding video. He was even willing to come outside in the rain with us to film! We couldn’t recommend him enough - thank you so much Adam. You are amazing!!!!

Natasha and Ashley

Adam done the photography for our wedding amazingly in March 2023. From 9am to 9pm He was very kind & polite. He got so many amazing little moment shots & fantastic group shots of all our guests. He captured such beautiful moments from start to finish. We loved all the result & images. We had so many photos as well the most he has taken to date as we were told. We had a couple sneak peaks running up to the big reveal of all photos. Thank you for the work you have done and for the beautiful photos we have got to cherish forever. Highly recommend! For wedding not that I’m getting married again but I will be recommending him to any friends/family in the future

Thank you x

Jess and Radoslaw

My husband and I would highly recommend Adam and Smeaton Productions for any photography or videography requirements you may have. 
Adam filmed our wedding day for you and not only did he produce a fantastic video which we are totally in love with but he was an absolute pleasure to have as part of our special day. 
Adam made everyone feel very comfortable and was highly professional throughout. 
We couldn’t recommend Adam highly enough and will definitely be using Adam again in the future for any videographer needs! 
Thank you so much again! Xx

Recommendations

Kirstie and Luke

Adam was so amazing on our day and captured the day beautifully, the video we received afterwards was beautiful and still makes me cry now, he showed up early and caught every detail of the day! He was so lovely and accommodating and we didn’t even realise he was there half the time! Adam we are so grateful to you for giving us memories we can look back on! Thank you for everything you did to make our day special! You really are amazing at what you do!xx

Joanna and Chris

Adam arrived early and stayed until late in the evening. He was a pleasure to have around during the day. We are delighted with our Wedding video. Highly recommended

 

Our wedding video is brilliant and very professional. Exceptional value too. you would not regret hiring Adam for your wedding.

Emily and Mikey

Adam at Smeaton Productions was so professional and friendly, he spent the whole day with us all but was very discreet. We received the highlights quickly after the wedding which were amazing and of a high quality. Would definitely recommend Adam.

bottom of page